April 7 is the Deadline to File for the August 4, 2016 Primary Ballot Positions.

In order to qualify for a position on the August 4, 2016 State or Federal Primary ballot a qualifying petition must be completed and accepted by the Knox Co Election Commission by April 7, 2016 at NOON.

TN State House District 13

Incumbent Republican Eddie Smith has a petition. Former Knox Co Democrat Party Chairman Don Daugherty and Democrat Gloria Johnson have petitions. Also, Don Daugherty has an Independent petition. So, he is considering taking Johnson on in the August primary or going as an Independent in November.

TN State House District 14 

Republicans Matthew Coleman and Jason Zachary have petitions. Zachary has returned his petition.

TN State House District 15

Republican Andrew Stanley has a petition in hand. Democrat Joe Armstrong and David C. Lee have petitions and Independent Pete Drew has a petition. If Drew returns his petition, he would face the Republican and Democrat candidates in November.

TN State House District 16

Incumbent Republican Bill Dunn has returned his petition.

TN State House District 18

Republicans James Corcoran has a petition, First term Incumbent Martin Daniel has returned his petition, Republican Bryan Dodson has returned his petition, Former State Representative Steve Hall has returned his petition. Democrat Brandi Price has returned her petition.

TN State House District 19

Incumbent Republican Harry Brooks has returned his petition.

TN State House District 89

Incumbent Republican Roger Kane has returned his petition, Democrat Heather Hensley has her petition.

TN State Senate District Six

Incumbent Republican Becky Duncan Massey has returned her petition.

United State House of Representatives District Two

Incumbent Republican John J. Duncan, Jr. has returned a petition. In Knox Co. Democrat Bob Scott has a petition. According to Loudon Co website VanShaver.com a local Democrat Stuart Starr has picked up a petition.

Also, on August 4, 2016 the Town of Farragut will have an Alderman election.

Alderman I 

Richard A. Cataldi and Louise Povlin have petitions.

Alderman II 

Edward Anderson and Ron Williams have petitions, Williams has returned his.

You may also like...