Knox County School Board Races 2010

Sixth District School Board Member Thomas Deakins seeks re -election with no opponent. Hard work has paid off for the Vice-Chairman of the Knox County School Board.

Gloria Deathridge and Lynne Fugate face no opposition in their First and Fourth district school board seats.

In the Seventh district, previously announced candidate Diane Dozier did not keep her word. She did not return her petition. The following candidates will run to represent the Powell and Halls communities on the school board. Former Knox County School employee Charlotte Dorsey, Matthew Jones, Kim Sepesi and former Knoxville Fire Department union leader Bill Warwick.

In the Ninth district, incumbent Robert Bratton faces perennial candidate J. Max Houser, neophyte Tammy Sommers and Ms. 31% Pam Trainor. Trainor challenged Paul Pinkston in 2004 and captured 31 % of the vote.

In the Eighth district where Bill Phillips resigned last month. Former Karns High School Principal Ralph Tommy Everett, former County Commissioner Mike McMillan and former Assistant Superintendent Roy Mullins.

You may also like...