Farragut Gun Club Announce Endorsements

The Farragut Gun Club is the leading grassroots pro-Second Amendment (“2A”), adventure, outdoors, and preparedness group in the region with over 400 members and since its inception the Club has had over 3300 unique visitors and 400 speakers to date. As an independent in party affiliation and non-paying dues organization, the Farragut Gun Club holds meetings on the 2nd Monday of each month at 210 Lovell Road (Rosarito’s Mexican Cantina) at 6:30 PM with some members start gathering around 6:00 PM for dinner and fellowship.

2018 Endorsements
The Farragut Gun Club supports all candidates of any political affiliation that support, protect, and live the 2A lifestyle. The Farragut Gun Club’s endorsements are based on candidate voting records, proven backgrounds within the 2A and the outdoors community, active participation and support of the Club, and other public commitments that are in line with the philosophies, initiatives, and missions of the Club and its core membership. The endorsements for the 2018 election cycle are as follows:
 Jimmy Matlock for United States Congress – East TN 2nd District
 Dr. Richard (Rick) Briggs (Colonel, USA Ret.) for Re-Election as State Senator – District 7
 Stacey Campfield for State Representative – District 89
 Eddie Smith for Re-Election as State Representative – District 13
 Tom Spangler for Knox County Sheriff
 Bob Markli for Town of Farragut Mayor
 Scott Meyer for Town of Farragut Alderman – North Ward
 Rollen “Buddy” Bradshaw for Re-Election as Loudon County Mayor
 Van Shaver for Re-Election as Loudon County Commissioner – 5th District Seat B


You may also like...