Knox County Junior Commission Completed Their Work

The Knox County Commission on Monday watched the inaugural Knox County Junior Commissioners conduct their mock session. The mock session completes the work of the Junior Commission for this year.

As part of The Junior Commissioner provram, the students watched a Commission meeting, sat with their Commissioner at a Commission meeting that included participating by asking questions or giving feedback.

L-R Junior Vice Chair Lily Hutchins, Junior Chair Gabriela Sanchez Benitez and Knox County Clerk employee Pic Source Madam Chair Courtney Durrett

The Junior Commissioners were challenged to attend an event with their Commissioner in the district community.

District Three Dain Shelton, Senior at Hardin Valley Academy with Commissioner Gina Oster attended a zoning community meeting
At-Large, Seat Eleven Maya Farrar, Junior at
Farragut High School
attended a meeting in Cedar Bluff for a new business to Knox County.

District One Caroline Scoonover, Junior at
West High School with Commissioner Dr. Dasha Lundy

District Two Gabriela Sánchez Benítez, Junior at Fulton High School with Madam Chair Courtney Durrett

District Four Ethan Coffey, Senior at Christian Academy of Knoxville with Commissioner Kyle Ward

District Five Anand Patel, Junior at Farragut High School with Commissioner John Schoonmaker on the front page of the weekly newspaper Farragut Press after a Faragut Board of Mayor and Alderman meeting

District Six McKayla Muse. Senior at HomeLife Academy with Vice-Chair Terry Hill

District Seven Lily Hutchison, Senior at Halls High School with Commissioner Rhonda Lee

District Eight Madelyn Dyer, Senior at Berean Christian School with Commissioner Richie Beeler

District Nine Emily Child, Junior at South Doyle High School with Commissioner Carson Daily

At-Large, Seat Ten Ella Parker, Junior at
Bearden High School with At- Large, Seat Ten

You may also like...