Knox Co School Board Ends the Practice of Recycling Chairs

The past several years, the Knox County School Board has recycled Chairs as frequent as some southerners recycle moonshine mason jars. That practice ended tonight. Fourth District School Board Member Lynne Fugate was elected Chair and First District School Board Member Gloria Deathridge was elected Vice Chair. Both are new to school board leadership.

Yesterday, Sixth District County Commissioner Brad Anders was elected Chair of Commission. Seventh District County Commissioner Robert Lawrence Smith was elected Vice Chair.

Click for more details

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. The Shadow says:

    Don’t kid yourself. Fugate is just like Carson and Kincannon. A distinction without a difference.