The Committee on Education Federal Funding in Tennessee Began Yesterday

Yesterday afternoon, the State Senate and State House Committee on Federal Education Funding in Tennessee had the first meeting. It lasted about an hour and fifteen minutes.

The Committee heard from the Comptroller’s Office of Research and Education Accountability and then from Fiscal Review.

Williamson County gets the least amount of Federal Funds due to the small number of low income or disadvantaged youths.

They have two sessions today, Senator Jon Lundberg and Rep. Debra Moody Co-Chair the Federal Education Funding Task Force. Other Senate members are Sen. Raumesh Akbari, Sen. Joey Hensley, Sen. Bill Powers and Sen. Dawn White. Other House members are Rep. John Ragan, Rep. Timothy Hill, Rep. William Slater and Rep. Ronnie Glynn. Sen. White was the only one absent when the roll call was made.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.