The Election Ticket Matches are Set

Today at Noon was the filing deadline for the March 3, 2020 Primary Elections. Each candidate has until Noon next Thursday 12/18/2019 to withdraw. But here are the people and tickets

Republican Public Defender Rhonda Lee and Eric Lutton

Independent Public Defender Sherif Guindi

Knox County Commission District 1 Democrat Primary Evelyn Gill and Dasha Lundy; Independent Reginald M. Jackson

Knox County Commission District 2 Republican Primary John N. Fugate, Jr. and Grant Rosenberg; Democrat Primary Brent Waugh. *a slight correction, earlier we had a potential Independent candidate listed, it was a slight error, which could be called a typo or from my Holiday Inn Express night law degree a scrivener’s error. Anyway, I have taken his name off and hope all of you understand. 

Knox County Commission District 4 Republican Primary Scott Broyles and Kyle Ward; Democrat Todd Frommeyer

Knox County Commission District 5 Republican Primary John Schoonmaker and Clayton Wood; Democrat Kimberly Peterson

Knox County Commission District 6 Republican Terry Hill

Knox County Commission District  8 Republican Richie Beeler

Knox County Commission District 9 Republican Carson Dailey

Knox County Property Assessor Republican Primary Tina Marshall and John R Whitehead

Knox County Law Director Republican Primary David Buuck and CAthy Quist Shanks

Knox County School Board District  2 Jennifer Owen and John Meade

Knox County School Board District  3  Tony Norman and Daniel Watson

Knox County School Board District  5 Susan Horn

Knox County School Board District  8 Adam Brown, Leon Daugherty and Mike McMillan



You may also like...